County Committees

Central committees are the backbone of the Montana Democratic Party. They provide on-the-ground support to candidates throughout the state, and serve as the public face for the values that Democrats fight for. They are a great place to get involved in elections in your community, whether you're new to politics or a seasoned veteran.
If you don't see a central committee in your county, contact us to help get one started today! 
Please contact your county party official by clicking the links below.



Beaverhead County
Chair: Louise Bruce
Vice-Chair: Scott Mardel


Big Horn County

Chair: Marian Bradley
Vice-Chair: Raymond Bradley


Blaine County

Chair: Nate Mount
Vice-Chair: Carol Elliott


Broadwater County

Chair: Paul Putz
Vice-Chair: Dawn Langlinais

Carbon County

Chair: Katy Kern
Vice Chair: Art Maxwell


Cascade County

Chair: Bill Strizich
Vice-Chair: Cheryl Ulmer

Custer County

Chair: Hannah Nash
Vice-Chair: Bert Pezzarossi

Dawson County

Chair: Pat Mischel
Vice-Chair: Kristin Aus


Deer Lodge County

Chair: Pat Mischel
Vice-Chair: Kristin Aus


Fallon County

Chair: Maxine Rost
Vice-Chair: Wade Sikorski

Fergus County

Chair: Dean Martin
Vice Chair: Robin Fleming


Flathead County

Chair: Lynn Stanley
Vice-Chair: John Anderson

Gallatin County

Chair: Elizabeth Marum
Vice-Chair: Kelly Kortum


Hill County

Chair: Jacob Bachmeier
Vice-Chair: Carol Ortman

Jefferson County

Chair: Leslie Thomas
Vice-Chair: Dean Grenz

Lake County

Chair: Craig McClure
Vice-Chair: Linda Greenwood

Lewis & Clark County

Chair: Sandi Curriero
Vice-Chair: Shawn White Wolf

Liberty County

Chair: Gus Robert Laas
Vice-Chair: Rose Campbell


Lincoln County

Chair: Dave Stephenson
Vice-Chair: Brittany Vinson


Madison County

Chair: Ian Root

Vice-Chair: Marilyn Ross


 Mineral County

Chair: Diane Magone

Vice-Chair: John Woodland


Missoula County

Chair: Ben Darrow
Vice-Chair: Roberta Crane


Park County

Chair: Mike Bunker
Vice-Chair: Quenby Landirio


Pondera County

Chair: Carey Monahan 
Vice-Chair: Burton Johnson


Ravalli County

Chair: Scott Hoenstine
Vice-Chair: Corrine Gantt


Roosevelt County

Chair: Deb Madison
Vice-Chair: Rena Belton


Rosebud County

Chair: Marvin Quinlan Jr.
Vice-Chair: Jean Lemire Dahlman 


Sanders County

Chair: Dawn Gandalf
Vice-Chair: Thomas Humphreys


Silverbow County

Chair: Donavon Hawk
Vice-Chair: Cathy Tutty


Teton County

Chair: Lora Wier
Vice-Chair: Cody Marney


Toole County
Chair: Zane Zell
Vice-Chair: Amy Madison


Valley County
Chair: Craig Gilchrist
Vice-Chair: Gwen Honrud


Treasure County

Chair: Louise Davis
Vice-Chair: Gary Perkins


Yellowstone County

Chair: Kelly McCarthy
Vice-Chair: Amelia Marquez

Stay Informed

Sign Up to Get News and Action Alerts