Montana Democrats select Legislative leadership

HELENA -- Today Montana’s Democratic Senators and Representatives elected their leadership for the 65th Montana Legislature starting in January.

In the House, Rep. Jenny Eck of Helena was selected as the minority leader. Reps. Casey Schreiner of Great Falls as well as Shane Morigeau and Nate McConnell of Missoula were elected as minority whips. Tom Woods of Bozeman was also selected to be the Caucus Chair.  

In the Senate, Incumbent Sen. Jon Sesso of Butte was chosen to be the Senate Minority Leader with Tom Facey of Missoula and J.P. Pomnichowski of Bozeman chosen to be Senate Minority Whips.

“Our Democratic leaders in the Montana Legislature are ready to roll up their sleeves and work with Gov. Steve Bullock to move Montana forward,” said Nancy Keenan, executive director of the Montana Democratic Party. “Montana’s Democrats will continue to fight for every Montanan living under this Big Sky.”


Stay Informed

Sign Up to Get News and Action Alerts